### INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY TIRUCHIRAPALLI 620 024

## Minutes of the Meeting of the IQAC

A meeting of the IQAC is conducted at 02.30 pm on 22-11-2018 in the Syndicate Hall of Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirapalli 620 024.

Signature

P. Manisanhar

Chair Person: Dr. P. Manisankar, Honourable Vice-Chancellor

#### Members:

## A. Senior Administrative Officers

1. Dr. Gopinath Ganapathy Registrar Bharathidasan University

2. Dr. J.A. Arul Chellakumar Director i/c Council for College and Curriculum Development Bharathidasan University

3. Dr. K. Duraiarasan Controller of Examinations Bharathidasan University

4. Dr. S. Parthasarathy Director i/c University Informatics Centre Bharathidasan University

# B. Teachers from Bharathidasan University

5. Dr. N. Manimekalai Head, Department of Women's Studies Bharathidasan University,

Mapria 22.11.18

Borsers 22.11. 2018

N. Manmelbalen

- Dr. N. Thajuddin
   Head, Department of Microbiology
   Bharathidasan University,
- 7. Dr. M. Sundararaman
  Department of Marine Biotechnology
  Bharathidasan University
- 8. Dr. A. Mahaboobjan
  Department of Physical Education
  Bharathidasan University
- 9. Dr. Narkunaraja Shanmugam Head, Department of Biomedical Science Bharathidasan University
- 10. Dr. M.B. Viswanathan
  Department of Botany
  Bharathidasan University
- 11. Dr. C. Issac Jebastine
  Department of English
  Bharathidasan University

# C. Management Representative

12. Dr. A. Leema Rose
Department of Chemistry
Holy Cross College
Tiruchirapalli 620 002

# D. Representatives from Local Society, Alumni and Students

13. Dr. S. Achiraman (Alumni)
Department of Environmental Biotechnology
Bharathidasan University

14. Mr. V. Raja
Research Scholar
Department of Mathematics
Bharathidasan University

inder.

Lundoz

Day be Salulis

Isqu.

5. Ad A

V. Petilio

## E. Representatives from Stakeholder and Local Community/Society

Dr. G. Karunakaran
 Retired Airport Health Officer
 No.3 First Street, Cauvery Nagar
 Tiruchirapalli 620 013

# Juan 221 11 18

# F. Representative from Employers/Industrialists

16. Prof. E. Kirubakaran
Head
Department of Computer Science and Technology
Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences
Karunya Nagar, Coimbatore 641 114

C- Curaham 22.11.18

#### G. Director

17. Dr. S. Rajasekar School of Physics Bharathidasan University 5 Rajanian

## H. Special Invitees

18. Prof. R. Babu Rajendran
 Head
 Department of Environmental Biotechnology
 Bharathidasan University

Dr. V. Vinodkumar
 Head, Department of English
 Bharathidasan University

20. Dr. E. RamganeshHeadDepartment of Education TechnologyBharathidasan University

21. Prof. B. Prabhakaran
Director
NFMC
Bharathidasan University

- 22. Prof.K. Emmanuvel Rajan Head, Animal Science Bharathidasan University
- 23. Prof.R. Thirumurugan Animal Science Bharathidasan University
- Prof. M. Selvam 24. Senior Advisor **IQAC**

R. J. 22/11/18

The following were the prime agenda of the meeting held at 02.30 pm on 22-11-2018 at the Syndicate Hall.

- 1. Presentation of the minutes of the IQAC meeting held on 10-08-2018.
- 2. Presentation of the Action Taken Report on the resolutions of the IQAC meeting held on 10-08-2018.
- 3. Report on the progress on the preparation for the 3<sup>rd</sup> cycle of NAAC accreditation.
- 4. Report on the data collected for NIRF-2019 Ranking
- 5. Suggestions from the members for a better functioning of IQAC (or any other matter).

Professor S. Rajasekar, Director of IQAC, welcome the members of IQAC. The honourable Vice-Chancellor of the University pointed out the significance of role of IQAC. Next, the minutes of the previous meeting was presented and approved by the members. Then the Action Taken Report on the resolutions of the IQAC meeting held on 10-08-2018 was reported. Heads of the Departments and the NAAC coordinators of the departments are also invited to this meeting. The Director has in detail described the preparation of SSR for the 3<sup>rd</sup> cycle of accreditation by NAAC. The preparation made so far on the compilation of SSR was presented. The consolidated NIRF data for the year 2019 is also displayed. Professor M. Selvam made a presentation on Programme Outcomes, Programme Specific Outcomes and Course Outcomes. The members have suggested the following:

- 1) Registration for the 3<sup>rd</sup> cycle of Accreditation by NAAC to be done at the earliest.
- 2) A Faculty Development Programme to be conducted.
- 3) Required data for NIRF-2019 should be submitted.
- 4) Finalized Self-Study Report to be submitted to NAAC need to be presented to the HoDs.
- 5) Inform the respective HoDs to conduct BUDS THINK at the earliest.

At the end of the meeting Professor Rajasekar presented a vote of thanks.