## DEPARTMENT OF BIOMEDICAL SCIENCE BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY Tiruchirappalli-620 024

## **BMS ALUMNI MEET (2023 – 2024)**





The "BMS Alumni Meet" for the Academic year 2023 – 2024 was conducte on 5<sup>th</sup> April 2024 (2.30 PM) at Department of Biomedical Science, Seminar Hall, Bharathidasan University. The Alumni Meet aims to gather the former students of the Department of Biomedical Science and to share their professional experiences after graduating from this University. Dr. G. Mathan, Professor and Head, Department of Biomedical Science welcomed the gathering and gave presidential address with an appreciation message to all Alumni members. Dr. S.D. Saraswathy, Associate Professor and Coordinator of the event, formally outlined the progress of the BMS Alumni and acknowledged their support to organize this event. Totally 14 members of graduated students of various batches were participated in the meeting. All of them individually spoke on their progress and present position. They all interacted well during the meeting and shared their experiences after leaving this University. The significance of the alumni in getting associated among them has been discussed. Also, to remark the event a feedback form was collected from all members of the meeting with their satisfactory note and valuable suggestions.











The forum decided to install the office bearers for the representation of the **Alumni Association of Biomedical Science (AABMS).** The Alumni members unanimously accepted and proposed the new office bearers of AABMS to initiate the Alumni allied activities for the academic year 2024-2025. The event was concluded with vote of thanks proposed by Dr. G. Mathan, Professor and Head, Department of Biomedical Science, Bharathidasan University.

## **Alumni Association of Biomedical Science (AABMS)**

Elected office bearers for the academic year 2024-2025

**President**: Mr. R. Bhuvaneshwar (BMS Batch: 2016 - 2021)

Vice-President : Ms. S. Malathi (BMS Batch: 2016 - 2021)

Secretary : Ms. A. Priyadharshini (BMS Batch: 2016 - 2021)

**Joint Secretary** : Ms. A. Jersita Sherley (BMS Batch: 2018 - 2023)