Department of Physics

Faculty of Physics has widespread interest both in theory and experimental research activities and gained international reputation, in particular Non-linear dynamics.

Some of the leading scientist made a visit to the Department/School of Physics for short term/long term collaborative research during the last 25 years are, Professors M.D. Kruskal (Princeton, USA), R.K. Bullough (Manchester, UK), O.B. Pitytsin (Moscow, USSR), T. Buerskens (Netherlands), M. Sundaralingam (Wisconsin), E.C.G. Sudarshan (Texas, USA), M.J. Ablowtiz (Colorado, USA), M. Wadati (Tokoyo, Japan), K. Nakamura (Osaka, Japan), V.E. Zakharov (Moscow, USSR), J. Zagrodzinski (Warsaw, Poland), Li Yi Shen (China), P. Caudrey (Manchester, UK), T. Bountis (Greece), Y. Kosmann (Paris, France), G. Casati (Italy), W. Zakrzewski (Durham, England), J. Hietarinta (Finland), R. Quispel (Melbourne, Australia), P.E. Rapp (Philadelphia, USA), L. Glass (Montreal, Canada), H. True (Denmark), R. Conte (France), A. Parkar (U.K.), M.C. Cross (USA), D.E. Parkar (UK), J. Kurths (Germany), E. Gutkin (USA), T. Kapitaniak (Poland), C. Dijion (France), T. Kato (Osaka, Japan), Kyu Chang Park (Seoul, S. Korea), R. Kraenkel (Sao Paulo, Brazil), J. Nimmo (Glasgow, U.K.), Z. Popowicz (Poland), J. Zagrodwinski (Warsaw, Poland), M. D. Kruskal (Princeton, USA), W. Zakrzewshi (England), R. Myrzakulov (Alma Ata, Kazakhstan).

International Collaboration

School of Physics has signed MOU with Kyungpook National University (KNU), South Korea for sharing of expertise and knowledge for Green energy research, which include student and faculty exchange.

List of other collaborating Institutes (International)

Oxford University, UK

Power Electronics Research Centre, AIST, Tsukuba, Japan

KAUST, Saudi Arabia

Paul Scherrer Institute, Switzerland

Forschungszentrum Jülich, Germany

Instituto de Fisica Teorica, UNESP, Sao Paulo, Brasil

Australian National University, Australia

University of Geneva, Switzerland

EPFL, Switzerland

ISSP, University of Tokyo, Japan

CAS-Beijing, China

CBPF, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Osaka City University, Japan

Osaka Prefecture University, Japan

IFW-Dresden, Germany

University of Nevada, Las Vegas, USA

National University of Singapore, Singapore

University of Johannesburg, South Africa

CEA, Grenoble, France

University of Barcelona, Spain

National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Moscow State University, Russia

National University of Science and Technology, Moscow, Russia

University of Alabama at Birmingham, USA

National Collaboration

Department/School has strong collaboration with several leading national institutes and state/central Universities in INDIA.

'புதியதோர் உலகம் செய்வோம்'
We will create a brave new world